Social and Behavioral Sciences

SBS landing pg

The Office of the Director of Administration is a business operations unit within the Division of Social and Behavioral Sciences (SBS).  The Office reports to the Vice Dean of Administration and works in partnership with the Dean of Social and Behavioral Sciences.

Our primary goal is to provide administrative leadership and guidance to our respective academic departments, programs, and centers by focusing on Human Resources, Fiscal Operations, Information Technology, Facilities Management and related Administrative Services for over 500 faculty and staff. 

Academic departments within the SBS division include Africana Studies, Anthropology, Criminal Justice, Economics, Geography, Latino and Caribbean Studies, Political Science, Psychology, and Sociology. Academic centers within the SBS division include the Center for Economic Behavior, Institutions and Design, the Center for Human Evolutionary Studies (CHES), the Center for the Experimental Study of Political Science and Psychology, and the Center for the Study of Mass Violence.

Overall, the Office of the Director of Administration seeks to encourage continued growth for the Social and Behavioral Sciences by providing the necessary resources to our faculty and staff to promote innovation and success.  

The Office of Administration is located within the Office of the Executive Dean at 77 Hamilton Street, New Brunswick, NJ 08901 

Click here to visit the Division of Social and Behavioral Sciences Website


  • David Vicario

    David Vicario

    Dean of Division of Social and Behavioral Sciences
  • Michelle Feeney

    Michelle Feeney

    Director of Administration, Social and Behavioral Sciences
  • Courtney Clarke

    Courtney Clarke

    Division Coordinator, Social and Behavioral Sciences
  • Director of Development

    Director of Development

  • Diana T. Sanchez

    Diana T. Sanchez

    Faculty Fellow, Social and Behavioral Sciences, Professor of Psychology